The Noiseborder Ensemble creates and performs multimedia works featuring a combination of acoustic and electronic instruments as well as live processing and mixing of sound and video. Based in Windsor, Ontario, Canada, the group has presented more than twenty original multimedia pieces since its inception in 2008. Members include Sigi Torinus (video, visual design), Trevor Pittman (clarinets, composition), Nicholas Papador (percussion, composition), Chris McNamara (video, sound design), Megumi Masaki (keyboards), Brent Lee (saxophones, composition, sound design). The Noiseborder Ensemble also works on an ongoing basis with collaborating artists nationally and internationally.


The Fourth Wall, November 23rd, 2014 at 4pm
Windsor, ON, Joy Theatre



March 28-April 2, 2014: the Noiseborder Ensemble welcomes Sandeep Bhagwati and his colleagues from Matralab at Concordia University in Montreal for a series of presentations and performances, culminating in a collaborative multimedia events on March 31 and April 1.